About the OSC

Created in 2003, the OSC is a not-for-profit entity dedicated to making Omaha one of the premier sports communities in the United States. The Commission works closely with area businesses and community leaders to help recruit and promote amateur sporting events. The OSC is a “total service event team”, meaning that it is involved in all aspects of event management from bid selection and preparation to Event Hosting and Event Enhancement to post-event evaluation.

The Commission is governed by a Board of Directors (33 in number), and an Executive Committee (12 in number). All members of the Board are volunteers, with no membership fee assessed and no compensation provided. The President of the OSC serves as the Executive Director and is compensated for those roles


To foster a positive socio-economic impact on, and a heightened awareness and image of, Omaha by attracting, hosting, and supporting amateur sporting events.


“To make Omaha a premier amateur sports community”.


The OSC will always operate with transparency, integrity, honesty, fairness and the highest quality of execution.

Contact the OSC offices

1004 Farnam Street, Suite 102
Omaha, NE 68102

Omaha Sports Commission Board of Directors

2015 OSC Officers

Ms. Lisa Y. Roskens
Chairman & CEO, Burlington Capital Group, LLC

Mr. Harold Cliff
President, Omaha Sports Commission

Vice Chairperson
Mr. Christopher Kircher
VP Corporate Affairs/President, ConAgra Foods Foundation, ConAgra Foods, Inc.

Vice Chairperson
Mr. Kyle Peterson
President & CEO, Colliers International

Mr. Bob Freeman
Attorney, Fraser Stryker Law Firm

Mr. Brett Frevert
CFO Systems, LLC

2015 OSC Board of Directors

Ms. Katrina Booker
Managing Director of Communications & Public Affairs, TD Ameritrade

Mr. David G. Brown
President, Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Mike Cassling
Chief Executive Officer, Cassling Diagnostic Imaging

Mr. Martie Cordaro
President/General Manager, Omaha Storm Chasers

Mr. Jack Diesing
Chairman & Managing Director, AON Risk Services, Inc., NE & IA

Mr. Roger Dixon
President, Metropolitan Entertainment & Convention Authority

Mr. Ron Duce
Senior Vice President, Kiewit Building Group/Kiewit Companies

Mr. Oscar Duran
Neighborhood Revitalization Coordinator, Habitat for Humanity Omaha

Dr. Kevin Garvin
Orthopedic Surgeon, Nebraska Medical Center

Ms. Mary Higgins
President, Marian High School

Mr. Tim Kudron
Sr. Vice President & Corporate Controller, Tenaska, Inc.

Ms. Donna Kush
AVP of Corporate Communications, Union Pacific Corporation

Mr. Jay R. Lerner
President, The Lerner Company

Mr. Joe Olsen
Chief Executive Officer, Phenomblue

Mr. Doug Parrott
Executive Vice President/General Manager, Bailey Lauerman

Mr. Robb Pantano
Shareholder, Financial Advisor, Renaissance Financial

Mr. Chris Rodgers
Douglas County Board of Commissioners, District 3

Mr. Harley Schrager
AmeriFirst Home Improvement Finance

Mr. Tony Schrager
Active Brands Company

Mr. Ren Smith
President, RCSS, LLC

Mr. Thomas H. Warren
President & CEO, Urban League of Nebraska

Ms. Lyn Wallin Ziegenbein
Executive Director, Peter Kiewit Foundation

Mr. Chris Zimmers
VP of Retail Banking Products & Customer Solutions, First National Bank

Omaha Sports Commission Staff

Harold Cliff
President/Executive Director
(402) 502-0374

Bob Danenhauer
Development & Membership Manager
(402) 763-9396

Amy Hornocker
Director of Events
(402) 916-9444

Emily Culp
Administrative Coordinator
(402) 502-2216